• Opening times
  • when we are closed
  • half-day closures

The surgery will be closed between 12 noon and 4.30 pm for training purposes on the following dates:

Closure Date

Tuesday 17 December 2019

Wednesday 29 January 2020

Thursday 27 February 2020

Wednesday 25 March 2020 - Cancelled - City Walls Medical Centre will be open as normal, Saughall Medical Centre will remain closed this afternoon

Tuesday 28 April 2020 - Cancelled - City Walls Medical Centre will be open as normal, Saughall Medical Centre will remain closed this afternoon

Wednesday 20 May 2020 - Cancelled

Tuesday 23 June 2020 - Cancelled

Wednesday 22 July 2020 - Cancelled

Thursday 27 August 2020 - Cancelled

Tuesday 22 September 2020

Thursday 29 October 2020

Wednesday 25 November 2020

Thursday 17 December 2020

2021 TBA

Remember - in an emergency (serious or life-threatening illness) dial 999 and ask for the Ambulance Service.

If you need to consult a doctor or seek medical advice when the surgery is closed for training, you can contact Reception after 4:30pm and before the normal Practice closure time.

If the need is urgent, please contact the "Out of Hours Service" - see the information on the relevant page for details by clicking here.